2perspectives Consulting I Services I Strategy & Realignment Image

Strategy and realignment

Strategic realignment for sustainable success

RETHINKING STRATEGY - SUCCESSFULLY SHAPING THE FUTURE

The growing challenges in the healthcare sector require innovative strategies. We are your partner for the successful realignment of your facility and the sustainable strengthening of your competitive position.

MASTERING CHALLENGES WITH NEW STRATEGIES

Low revenues, increasing cost pressure, a shortage of specialists - these are the challenges facing healthcare providers. The financial difficulties faced by many facilities have worsened dramatically in recent years. While it is becoming increasingly difficult to provide services economically, patient expectations regarding the quality and accessibility of services are rising.

In view of these challenges, a strategically competitive positioning is more important than ever for medical facilities. We provide our clients with competent and reliable support.

In such a constantly changing environment, simply optimizing operations within existing structures is often no longer sufficient. Rather, a rethinking of strategies is required to ensure economic stability, long-term success, and high-quality patient care.

SUCCESS FACTORS OF A STRATEGIC REALIGNMENT

Successful strategic realignment- according to the “greenfield approach”- requires breaking away from existing structures and thought patterns in order to create space for change.

In order to have a positive influence on the process, we involve your employees from the outset and actively involve those responsible for the project. We consider comprehensive and consistent communication to be a decisive success factor in minimizing resistance and gaining commitment to change.

With effective change management - from joint concept development to the implementation of measures - we ensure that the project objective can be achieved as planned, even under changing conditions. The financial sustainability of the selected measures ensures economic stability and the long-term success of the realignment.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategy and realignment I Success factors Graphic

OUR SERVICES

Our focus is on developing targeted strategies for medical service providers as well as digital solution providers and MedTech companies that meet current and long-term requirements, and ensure economic success, while at the same time taking the needs of patients into account. Whether in response to financial challenges, a move to a new hospital building, or changes in the market environment, we understand that the reasons for realigning a strategy are diverse and must be addressed according to the situation.

Specifically, we support our clients in the following strategic realignments:

  • Conception of sustainable medical strategies and location concepts
  • Development of individually tailored strategies for medical and outpatient centers
  • Development of promising sales and go-to-market strategies for medical service providers, digital solution providers and MedTech companies

Our proven, five-stage approach enables us to take the individual circumstances of your organization into account:

Step 1: Analysis of the initial situation

A comprehensive understanding of your facility's medical, economic, and structural situation forms the basis for customized strategic realignment and competitive positioning. We rely not only on quantitative analyses but also on qualitative methods such as inspections and interviews with employees and experts.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategy & realignment I Procedure I Step 1: Analysis of the initial situation Picture

Step 2: Strategy and scenario design

Based on the results of the initial analysis, various strategies and scenarios are developed in joint workshops and defined for subsequent simulation and discussion.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategy & realignment I Procedure I Step 2: Strategy and scenario conception

Step 3: Simulation of scenarios & prioritization

Our business case approach enables flexible scenario modeling: it is open to individual adjustments, allowing different variables to be included. We integrate economic, demographic, and regulatory factors to simulate varying scenarios.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategy & realignment I Procedure I Step 3: Simulation of scenarios & prioritization

Step 4: Discussion & recommendation

Based on the results of the initial analysis and the scenario simulation, we develop a concrete strategy for action in a joint discussion. Here, we deliberately rely on an interdisciplinary composition of the project group, accounting for the various concerns from a medical, nursing, and medical-technical perspective.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategy & realignment I Procedure I Step 4: Discussion & recommendation

Step 5: Implementation support

With our implementation concept, we offer a clear, detailed plan for realizing the developed strategy and associated measures. We support you not only in the implementation of the strategic measures but also in decision-making and communication with relevant decision-makers.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategy & realignment I Procedure I Step 5: Implementation support

WHY US

In-depth industry expertise

Our industry knowledge and expertise enable us to strategically realign your organization in a targeted manner. We are familiar with the unique challenges and opportunities in the healthcare sector and understand the needs of all stakeholders. When it comes to strategic realignment, we rely on our comprehensive analytical and methodological expertise to ensure that our recommendations are based on facts and figures at all times.

Working in partnership on equal footing

We develop strategic concepts and measures together with you in close partnership and on equal footing: This is the best way to ensure that the individual characteristics, goals, and possibilities of your facility along with regional specifics of care are fully and comprehensively taken into account. In our view, sustainable success is only achieved when all recommendations developed are both effective and precisely tailored to the needs of our clients.

Comprehensive stakeholder management for sustainable success

We know that strategic realignments in both inpatient and outpatient care can create significant uncertainty and thus a considerable need for discussion - not only among political decision-makers but also among the population itself. Serious internal resistance to change can also arise.

It is precisely in such situations that we use our comprehensive stakeholder management expertise to ensure that the benefits and advantages of a realignment are communicated clearly and effectively. This is also the best way to ensure the successful implementation of the decided measures.

Client strategy and realignment

Contact

Benefit from our many years of expertise in strategic realignment and secure the future of your facility together with us! Do not hesitate to contact us to receive an offer tailored to your individual needs!

2perspectives Consulting I Dienstleistungen I Strategie & Neuausrichtung Image

Strategie und Neuausrichtung

Strategische Neuausrichtung für nachhaltigen Erfolg

STRATEGIE NEU DENKEN - DIE ZUKUNFT ERFOLGREICH GESTALTEN

Die wachsenden Herausforderungen im Gesundheitswesen erfordern innovative Strategien. Wir sind Ihr Partner für die erfolgreiche Neuausrichtung Ihrer Einrichtung und die nachhaltige Stärkung Ihrer Wettbewerbsposition!

HERAUSFORDERUNGEN DURCH NEUE STRATEGIEN MEISTERN

Geringe Erlöse, steigender Kostendruck, Fachkräftemangel – vor diesen Herausforderungen stehen Leistungserbringer im Gesundheitswesen. Die wirtschaftliche Schieflage vieler Einrichtungen hat sich in den letzten Jahren dramatisch verschärft. Während eine wirtschaftliche Leistungserbringung immer schwieriger wird, steigen die Patientenerwartungen an Qualität und Zugänglichkeit der Leistungen.

Angesichts dieser Herausforderungen ist eine strategisch wettbewerbsfähige Positionierung für medizinische Einrichtungen wichtiger denn je. Wir stehen unseren Klienten dabei kompetent und verlässlich zur Seite.

In einem solchen, sich ständig verändernden Umfeld ist eine reine Betriebsoptimierung in den bestehenden Strukturen oftmals nicht mehr ausreichend. Vielmehr ist ein Neudenken der Strategien erforderlich, um wirtschaftliche Stabilität, langfristigen Erfolg und eine qualitative Patientenversorgung sicherzustellen.

ERFOLGSFAKTOREN EINER STRATEGISCHEN NEUAUSRICHTUNG

Eine erfolgreiche strategische Neuausrichtung nach dem „Greenfield-Ansatz“ erfordert das Loslösen von bestehenden Strukturen und Denkmustern, um Raum für Veränderungen zu schaffen.

Für eine positive Beeinflussung des Prozesses binden wir die Mitarbeitenden von Beginn an ein und beteiligen die Projektverantwortlichen aktiv. Eine umfassende, zugleich konsistente Kommunikation betrachten wir hierbei als entscheidenden Erfolgsfaktor, um Widerstände zu minimieren und das Engagement für den Wandel zu gewinnen.

Mit einem effektiven Change-Management -von der gemeinsamen Konzepterarbeitung bis zur Umsetzung der Maßnahmen - stellen wir sicher, dass das Projektziel auch bei sich wandelnden Bedingungen wie geplant erreicht werden kann. Die finanzielle Nachhaltigkeit der gewählten Maßnahmen gewährleistet wirtschaftliche Stabilität und den langfristigen Erfolg der Neuausrichtung.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategie und Neuausrichtung I Erfolgsfaktoren Grafik

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN

Unser Fokus liegt auf der Entwicklung zielgerichteter Strategien für medizinische Leistungserbringer sowie digitale Lösungsanbieter und MedTech Unternehmen, die den aktuellen wie längerfristigen Anforderungen entsprechen, wirtschaftlichen Erfolg sichern und gleichzeitig die Bedürfnisse der Patient:innen berücksichtigen. Ob als Reaktion auf finanzielle Herausforderungen, den Umzug in einen Klinikneubau oder als Antwort auf Veränderungen im Marktumfeld - wir verstehen, dass die Beweggründe für eine Neuausrichtung der Strategie vielfältig sind und jeweils situationsgerecht adressiert werden müssen.

Konkret unterstützen wir unsere Klienten bei den folgenden strategischen Neuausrichtungen:

  • Konzeption zukunftsfähiger Medizinstrategien sowie Standortkonzeptionen
  • Erarbeitung individuell angepasster Ambulantisierungs- und MVZ-Strategien
  • Entwicklung erfolgsversprechender Vertriebs- und Go-to-Market Strategien, für medizinische Leistungserbringer, digitale Lösungsanbieter sowie MedTech Unternehmen

Unser bewährtes, fünfstufiges Vorgehen ermöglicht es uns hierbei, die individuellen Gegebenheiten Ihrer Organisation zu berücksichtigen:

Schritt 1: Analyse der Ausgangssituation

Ein umfassendes Verständnis der medizinischen, wirtschaftlichen und strukturellen Situation Ihrer Einrichtung bildet die Grundlage für eine maßgeschneiderte strategische Neuausrichtung und Wettbewerbspositionierung. Dabei stützen wir uns nicht nur auf quantitativen Datenanalysen sondern auch auf qualitative Methoden wie Begehungen sowie Interviews mit Mitarbeitenden und Expert:innen.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategie & Neuausrichtung I Vorgehen I Schritt 1: Analyse der Ausgangssituation Bild

Schritt 2: Strategie- und Szenarienkonzeption

Basierend auf den Ergebnissen der Ausgangsanalyse werden in gemeinsamen Workshops unterschiedliche Strategien und Szenarien entwickelt sowie für die anschließende Simulation und Diskussion konkretisiert.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategie & Neuausrichtung I Vorgehen I Schritt 2: Strategie- und Szenarienkonzeption

Schritt 3: Simulation der Szenarien & Priorisierung

Unser Business-Case-Ansatz ermöglicht eine flexible Szenario-Modellierung: Sie ist offen für individuelle Anpassungen und erlaubt es, unterschiedliche Variablen einzubeziehen. Für die Erstellung verschiedener Szenarien integrieren wir ökonomische, demografische und regulatorische Faktoren.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategie & Neuausrichtung I Vorgehen I Schritt 3: Simulation der Szenarien & Priorisierung

Schritt 4: Diskussion & Empfehlung

Aufbauend auf den Analyseergebnissen und der Szenariensimulation wird eine konkrete Handlungsstrategie in gemeinsamer Diskussion erarbeitet. Hier setzen wir bewusst auf eine interdisziplinäre Zusammensetzung der Projektgruppe, um die verschiedenen Belange aus ärztlicher, pflegerischer wie auch medizinisch-technischer Sicht zu berücksichtigen.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategie & Neuausrichtung I Vorgehen I Schritt 4: Diskussion & Empfehlung

Schritt 5: Umsetzungsbegleitung

Mit unserem Umsetzungskonzept bieten wir einen klaren, detaillierten Plan zur Realisierung der erarbeiteten Strategie und der dazugehörigen Maßnahmen. Wir unterstützen Sie nicht nur bei der Umsetzung der strategischen Maßnahmen, sondern auch bei der Entscheidungsfindung und der Kommunikation mit relevanten Entscheidungsträgern.

2perspectives I Consulting I Strategie & Neuausrichtung I Vorgehen I Schritt 5: Umsetzungsbegleitung

DARUM WIR

Tiefgreifendes Branchen-Knowhow

Unsere Branchenkenntnis und Expertise ermöglichen es uns, Ihre Einrichtung gezielt strategisch neu auszurichten. Wir sind vertraut mit den einzigartigen Herausforderungen und Chancen im Gesundheitswesen und verstehen die Bedürfnisse aller Stakeholder. Bei der strategischen Neuausrichtung setzen wir auf unsere umfassende analytische und Methodenkompetenz, damit können wir jederzeit eine fakten- und zahlenbasierte Argumentation sicherstellen.

Partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe

In enger Partnerschaft und auf Augenhöhe entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen strategische Konzepte und Maßnahmen: So lässt sich am besten sicherstellen, dass individuelle Eigenschaften, Ziele und Möglichkeiten Ihrer Einrichtung sowie regionale Besonderheiten der Versorgung umfassend und vollständig berücksichtigt werden. Unabdingbar für nachhaltigen Erfolg ist aus unserer Sicht, dass alle erarbeiteten Empfehlungen nicht nur wirksam, sondern auch präzise auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Klienten zugeschnitten sind.

Umfassendes Stakeholder Management für nachhaltigen Erfolg

Wir wissen, dass strategische Neuausrichtungen in der stationären, wie ambulanten Versorgung erhebliche Unsicherheiten und damit auch erheblichen Diskussionsbedarf schaffen können – nicht nur unter den politischen Entscheidungsträgern, sondern auch in der Bevölkerung selbst. Ebenso können intern ernstzunehmende Widerstände gegenüber Veränderungen auftreten.

Gerade in solchen Situationen können wir mit unserer umfassenden Stakeholdermanagement-Expertise sicherstellen, dass der allseitige Nutzen und die Vorteile einer Neuausrichtung klar und wirkungsvoll kommuniziert werden. So lässt sich auch der Umsetzungserfolg der Maßnahmen am besten absichern.

Klienten Strategie und Neuausrichtung

Kontakt

Profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Expertise bei strategischen Neuausrichtungen und sichern Sie gemeinsam mit uns die Zukunft Ihrer Einrichtung! Zögern Sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren, um ein auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenes Angebot zu erhalten!